First things first …

Hello, and welcome to my blog, pride and joy movies.

Basically, I have been meaning to set up a blog for quite sometime, but never gotten around to it – but now here we are.

I am by no means a movie expert, I just enjoy watching and discussing them – and really, this is what this blog will be all about. I will try to be posting at least once a week, and just starting out I imagine will be mostly reviews, of both those currently in the cinema and of older movies.

I hope that as I post new stuff people will comment, agreeing, disagreeing, sharing their own views, creating a forum for discussion – after all, isn’t that what blogging, and lets face it, movies are supposed to do? Bring people together to talk about a common interest.

Anyway, we’ll see how it goes. I hope you enjoy my thoughts, and I look forward to getting going and discussing movies with you.

Thats all for now.

2 thoughts on “First things first …

  1. I’m excited to read more reviews! I’d have a billion suggestions for you, but I am so sure you don’t need my help!! I’m also just super passionate about films.

Leave a Reply

