Is anybody still out there?

Is there anybody out there?

 

*taps the mic* Is this thing on?

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been over three years since I last posted anything! Life kinda got in the way – finishing Uni, moving down South, a few job changes etc etc…. I won’t bore you with the details. Long story short, I just had less time for movie watching, and even less time for blog writing.

However, now things have settled down, I once again find myself with more time for moving watching, and have really ramped it up over the last 4 months, getting through 55 films! (Yes I’m keeping track). I’ve kept saying to myself – “I’m going to start blogging again. I’m going to start blogging again”, but just haven’t done it. So, I’ve finally stopped saying it, and am going to actually try and get back into doing it.

Firstly, please bear with me! I’m a little out of practice, so might take me a little while to get going. I doubt I’ll be able to blog everything I watch but am going to try and maintain some regularity from now and going forward, like I had back in 2013/14. If I can get some time I will perhaps also go back and review some of my favourites that I’ve seen so far this year while I get going again. All my old reviews are still here if you want to give them a read in the mean time!

Secondly, I’m considering changing up the site, but that will take a bit of thinking about and some work as I would like to do it myself, rather than use a theme. However, that isn’t my speciality so that would take some time! I might use a new theme for a quick refresh but for now, but there may be some bigger changes somewhere down the line. Again, this is something I’ve been saying to myself I will do for quite a while, so maybe I just need to get on and do it as well. As it stands, at the time of posting this everything is exactly as I left it 3 years ago.

For now though, hopefully, will see a few more blogs posts and I’ll take it from there! See you soon.

See you soon.

Leave a Reply

